Monday, March 27, 2023

Colusa County Planning Commission selects officers

John Troughton Jr. will serve as Chairman of the Colusa County Planning Commission through 2023. Troughton was selected by a 3-0 vote of the commission on March 6.

Troughton, former Councilman and Mayor of the City of Williams, has served on the Colusa County Planning Commission since Feb 1, 2021, and served as vice-chair in 2022. He is the current Treasurer for the City of Williams.

The Planning Commission selected Elizabeth Yerxa to serve as vice-chair for 2023.

Yerxa has served on the Planning Commission since Feb 1, 2022. Yerxa serves on the City of Colusa Parks, Recreation and Tree Commission.■

Susan Meeker
Susan Meeker
Editor and Reporter of the Pioneer Review, Susan has had decades of experience reporting news in Colusa County. To contact Susan, email or call (530) 458-4141 Ext. 103

The Pioneer Review strives for an accurate and complete news report. We strive to be responsive in correcting errors in material published online and in print. To request a correction, or a clarification, please email: 

More News